Authors F

  • Fisher, Carrie / The Princess Diarist

     When Carrie Fisher discovered the journals she kept during the filming of the first Star Wars movie, she was astonished to see what they had preserved - plaintive love poems, unbridled musings with youthful naivete, and a vulnerability that she...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fforde, Jasper / The Big Over Easy

     It's Easter in Reading - a bad time for eggs - and no one can remember the last sunny day. Humpty Dumpty, well-known nursery favourite, large egg, ex-convict and former millionaire philanthropist is found shattered beneath a wall in a shabby area...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fforde, Jasper / Shades of Grey

     Number One bestselling author Jasper Fforde's new standalone, Early Riser, is available to order now!***Imagine a black and white world where colour is a commodity . . .Hundreds of years in the future, after the Something that Happened, the world...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fairstein, Linda / Terminal City

       With her latest Alexandra Cooper novel, Terminal City, New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein delivers another breakneck thriller that captures the essence of New York City -- its glamour, its possibilities, and its endless...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Falconer, Colin / Disappeared

        Explores the terrifying and lasting effects on a middle class Argentinian family of a single night during the summer of 1976, when some of them "disappeared" under the brutal regime of the military junta. Spanning two decades, this is a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Flynn, Vince / The Survivor

       THE NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLERThe brand new thriller featuring CIA operative Mitch Rapp. Rapp is bruised and battered after his time in the Near East but, however high the odds seem to be stacked against him, he always returns...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Francis, June / MAIDEN in the Tudor Court

       HIS RUNAWAY MAIDENEscaping her cruel stepmother, Rosamund Appleby heads in disguise for London...until she is halted by Baron Alex Nilsson!He seeks to protect her as they journey together. But when Alex, who trusts no woman, finds himself...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Frances, Michelle / The Temp

       You have a successful career, a loving husband and a baby on the way . . . no-one can replace you, can they?Carrie is a successful TV producer with the perfect husband and the perfect life. But when she falls pregnant, everything threatens...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Forster, Kate / The Perfect Retreat

       Full of sex, secrets and scandal, this new novel from e-book sensation Kate Forster, will have you hooked.Can you live on love alone?Willow Carruthers - British Oscar winner, style icon and mother of three is facing a crisis: she's broke,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Franklin, Miles / My Brilliant Career

     First published in 1901, this Australian classic recounts the live of 16-year-old Sybylla Melvyn. Trapped on her parents' outback farm, she simultaneously loves bush life and hates the physical burdens it imposes. For Sybylla longs for a more...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Follain, John / A Death in Italy

     A DEATH IN ITALYJohn Follain"London Times" journalist John Follain presents the most comprehensive account of the most publicized and controversial trial in a decadeShortly after 12:30pm on November 2, 2007, Italian police were called to the...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • French, Kat / One Hot Summer

       A SIZZLING ROMP WITH AN UNFORGETTABLE CAST OF CHARACTERSAlice McBride's husband Brad is super famous, totally gorgeous . . . and having an affair with his co-star. And now it's splashed across all the newspapers.After kicking Brad out,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fforde, Katie / Loves Me Loves Me Not

     Loves Me, Loves Me Not" will give you hours of outrageously indulgent reading pleasure. With over 40 stories to choose, this fabulous collection has something for everyone - from bittersweet holiday flings to emotional family weepies; from fun...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Finn, Lucy / If Wishing Made it So

     Sometimes love needs a touch of magic... Hildy Caldwell is lonely and loveless—so she splurges on a summer rental on Long Beach Island, where she hopes the wind might blow a handsome man her way. Instead, she finds an abandoned...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fridlund, Emily / History of Wolves

     SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2017 MAN BOOKER PRIZE'A writer with a great future ahead of her...her prose isexquisite' LOUISE DOUGHTY, author of APPLE TREE YARDHow far would you go to belong? Fourteen-year-old Lindalives with her parents in an ex-commune...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Folbigg, Zoe / The Note

     Love at first sight - based on the true story of one girl and her 'train man'...One very ordinary day, Maya Flowers sees a new commuter board her train to London, and suddenly the day isn't ordinary at all. Maya knows immediately and irrevocably...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fforde, Katie / A Vintage Wedding

     A vintage wedding, romance, and a happily-ever-after ending - what more could you want from the 'modern-day Jane Austen'?In a small Cotswold country town, Beth, Lindy and Rachel are looking for new beginnings.So they set up a business of their own:...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fox, Victoria / Power Games

     Sexy, fun and full of scandal. You won't be able to put it down.' - HeatSEVEN INFAMOUS CELEBRITIESThe most exclusive invitation of the year has been issued; the supermodel, the thief, the senator, the heiress, the paparazzo, the pop prince and the...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Farmer, Penelope / Charlotte Sometimes

     It is Charlotte's first night at boarding school. But when she wakes up, the girl in the next bed is not the person who was sleeping there the evening before. And the new building outside her window seems to have metamorphosed into a huge, dark...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fergusson, Ben / The Spring of Kasper Meier

     Fergusson has already won two awards for this gripping and atmospheric debut, a thriller set amid the rubble of a defeated Berlin in 1945...Original and highly accomplished' Sunday TimesShortlisted for the Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Ford, M.J. / Hold My Hand

     Superb, gritty and realistic' MEL SHERRATT, million copy bestsellerHow long do you hunt for the missing?A horrible vanishing act...When a young Josie Masters sees a boy wearing a red football shirt, Dylan Jones, being taken by a clown at a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fraser, Christine Marion / Noble Seed

     The third in the "Noble" trilogy, this volume follows "Noble Beginnings" and "Noble Deeds". Anna McIntyre, now 18, has enjoyed her time of respite while her brutal father Roderick has been sent away to work by Sir Malaroy of Noble House. But her...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Frank, Katherine / Emily Bronte

     This biography of Emily Bronte is written from a feminist perspective.     All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fisher, Catherine / The Oracle

     In the distant land of deserts and islands, the servants of the god rule the land, his wishes conveyed through the Oracle and interpreted by the High Priestess. Mirany is the new Bearer, afraid of her perilous duties for the god in the rituals of...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Foster, Lori / Hard to Handle

        Sometimes Fate delivers a left hook. After Fate deals Supreme Battle Challenge (SBC) fighter Harley Handleman a sucker punch, his uncle secretly hires a pretty lifecoach to get Harley back in the ring of life. Anastasia Kelley has...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Frost, Mark / The Match

       The year: 1956. Eddie Lowery, once caddie to Francis Ouimet, now a wealthy car dealer and avid supporter of amateur golf, boasts to fellow millionaire George Coleman that two of his salesmen - US amateur champion Harvie Ward and...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Franco, James / Actors Anonymous

       Hollywood has always been a private club. I open the gates.I say welcome. I say, look inside.Inspired by Alcoholics Anonymous's 12 Steps and 12 Traditions, James Franco's Actors Anonymous is a dark, genre-bending work that mixes memoir and...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • French, Kat / A Summer Scandal

       `Fun and sexy - a perfect beach read' THE SUNSummer has never been so scandalous...When Violet moves to Swallow Beach, she inherits a small Victorian pier with an empty arcade perched on the end of it, and falls in love immediately. She...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fox, Chris / The Devil's Halo

       As a contract agent of the CIA Cafe, the agency's black-budget Contract Agents for Economics, Terry Weston played a clandestine game of espionage against the spy services of Europe in which nobody got badly hurt. But the game becomes deadly...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fleischer, Leonore / Rain Man

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Forde, Catherine / Bad Wedding

        Party girl Jane is forced to be her prim stepsister's bridesmaid - with disastrous results. This is a raucous comedy from the author of "L-L-L-Loser" and "Exit Oz". Barrington Stoke specialises in books for reluctant, struggling and...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • French, Kat / Undertaking Love

       `Laugh-out-loud fun with a real romantic heart' MIRANDA DICKINSON"Try not to wheel any dead bodies across the pavement when the bride's outside, OK?"When Marla Jacobs discovers that the vacant shop next to her Little White Wedding Chapel is...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • French, Matilyn / A Season In Hell

        In 1992, Marilyn French was told she had one year to live. A smoker of 48 years she was diagnosed as having cancer of the oesophagus, a cancer which is almost always fatal. Five years on, having battled with chemotherapy and...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Foley, Mick / Hardcore Diaries

        What does it feel like to fall through a flaming table for the very first time? Or the umpteenth time for that matter. In the fresh off-the-cuff style that has earned him legions of admirers and made his previous wrestling books massive...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fiorato, Marina / The Venetian Contract

       Like her bestselling THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO, Marina Fiorato's fifth unforgettable historical love story is set in Venice. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.1576. Five years after the defeat of the Ottoman Empire...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fowler, H.W. / The King's English

        Unlike some other reproductions of classic texts (1) We have not used OCR(Optical Character Recognition), as this leads to bad quality books with introduced typos. (2) In books where there are images such as portraits, maps, sketches...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fyfield, Frances / Helen West Omnibus

       DEEP SLEEP. The death of a respected pharmacist's wife is accepted by all expect Helen West, a prosecuting solicitor. Her suspicions dismissed by her partner, Superintendent Geoffrey Bailey. Then an unexploded wartime bomb causes an...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart