Authors F

  • Flower, Therese / Reunion

       A heartbreaking new novel about lost loves and past regrets. A guaranteed tearjerker.Blue Reynolds has the world at her feet. Her successful daytime chat show and the attendant wealth make her the envy of women all over the globe. But...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Forster, Margaret / Daphne Du Maurier

       Rebecca, published in 1938, brought its author instant international acclaim, capturing the popular imagination with its haunting atmosphere of suspense and mystery. du Maurier was immediately established as the queen of the psychological...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Feist, Raymond E. / Rides A Dead Legion

       The first book in a brand new series by the master of epic fantasy, Raymond E. Feist. Ten years after the cataclysmic events of Wrath of a Mad God took place, Midkemia now faces a new danger thought buried in myth and antiquity.A lost race...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fielding, Joy / Good Intentions

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fielding, Joy / Kiss Mommy Goodbye

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fallon, Ann C / Where Death Lies

       James Fleming, a solicitor, answers a call from two of his clients, Harry and Adriane Conroy, who returned from an African photography safari to discover a corpse in their bed   All of our books are second hand, and while you may not...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Flanagan, John / Brotherband : The Outcasts

     John Flanagan, author of the international phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice, creates a world of seafaring adventures, treacherous pirates and epic battles in Brotherband. In Skandia, there is only one way to become a warrior. Boys are chosen for...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fforde, Katie / A French Affair

     A wonderfully romantic novel from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of Recipe for Love, A French Affair and The Perfect Match.Gina and Sally Makepiece have inherited a stall in the French House - an antiques centre nestled in the heart of...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Frith Powell, Helena / Ciao Bella

     At the age of eleven, Helena Frith Powell's mother gave her a letter after school. It was from her real father her mother told her, not the abusive and moody man Helena had always assumed was the one. This new father was glamorous, an Italian film...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Forrest, Emma / Namedropper

     Meet Viva Cohen: a teenage schoolgirl bombshell. Her bedroom walls are plastered with posters of silver-screen legends, and underneath her school uniform she wears vintage thigh-high stockings. Her best friends are a drugged-out beauty queen and an...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Francis, June / Sunshine and Showers

     Liverpool 1926. Patsy Doyle is settling into her role as live-in maid in the Tanner household, but her new job is not going smoothly. Caught between the warring Tanner spouses, Patsy becomes an unwilling confidante and a keeper of more secrets than...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Ferrars, Elizabeth / The Lying Voices

     The clocks filled the room where Arnold Thaine was shot dead, all of them wrong, one of them broken by a bullet. On the day of Thaine's death, Grace DeLong had been to visit him that morning. But who was the woman in the brown mackintosh? Who were...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Farooqi, Musharraf / Salar Jang's Passion

     The sleepy Indian town of Purana Shehr trundles along in a round of petty arguments over tea and frustrated fantasies. Until, that is, the arrival of the termites. As the pests set to with their pincers, Purana Shehr flounders in Shakespearian...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fox, Victoria / The Silent Fountain

     `Atmospheric and foreboding this is the perfect contemporary homage to the gothic tradition.' - The SunBeneath the surface lies a terrible secret...Hollywood, 1975: Tragedy sends troubled film star Vivien Lockhart into the arms of Giovanni Moretti,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Furst, Alan / Red Gold

     In this sequel to the acclaimed The World at Night, reluctant spy Jean Casson returns in another haunting and atmospheric thriller set in the shadows of occupied Paris. In The World at Night, Alan Furst introduced film producer Jean Casson, who is...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Farrar, Dave / The Perfect Punter

     Like millions of other sports-mad gamblers around the world, Dave Farrar loved taking on the bookies. But when the girl that he loved walked out on him without explaining why, it all went wrong and he embarked on an ill-disciplined six-month losing...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Farelly, Peter / Comedy Writer

     The Comedy Writer is a rude, raucous, straight-talking romp through the Hollywood Dream Factory from the co-creator of the hit movies Dumb and Dumber and There's Something About Mary.Henry Holloran is an average guy, newly dumped by his girlfriend,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Ferguson, Ruby / Jill's Riding Club

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Freeman, Cynthia / Seasons of the Heart

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Frey, Stephen W. / The Vulture Fund

     Walker Pryce & Company is one of the most prestigious investment banks on Wall Street. After four years, Mace McLain is set to become the youngest managing director of the firm, with successful, lucrative deals to his name. When senior partner...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fisher, Eddie / Been There Done That

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fforde, Jasper / The Eyre Affair

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Farah, Nuruddin / Hiding in Plain Sight

     When Bella, an internationally known fashion photographer, dazzling and aloof, is forced to return to Nairobi to care for her teenage niece and nephew, she feels an unfamiliar surge of protectiveness and responsibility. But when their mother...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Ford, Maggie / A Woman's Place

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Francis, Clare / Night Sky

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Frey, James / The Final Testament

     James Frey isn't like other writers. He's been called a liar. A cheat. A con man. He's been called a saviour. A revolutionary. A genius. He's been sued by readers. Dropped by publishers because of his controversies. Berated by TV talk-show hosts...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Falkner, John Meade / Moonfleet

     When 15 year old orphan John Trenchard is banished by his aunt Jane, he goes to live at the local inn with the mysterious Elzevir Block. John comes to learn the reasons for the noises in the graveyard at night, of "Blackbeard" Mohune's lost...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Forbath, Peter / The Last Hero

     In this novel the author takes up the life of the African explorer, H.M.Stanley, and creates an epic novel based on his last dangerous mission into the African interior to rescue the Emin Pasha, the only man holding back the enemy in the outreaches...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fossum, Karin / Black Seconds

     Ida, a good-natured, happy girl, is looking forward to her tenth birthday when she gets on her brand new bike and sets off to buy sweets. She should be back within half an hour but she never returns. Her mother, frantic with worry, calls the shop,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Flynn, Tatum / The D'Evil Diaries

     A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer. Twelve-year-old Jinx is hopeless at being evil. Which is a bit of a problem when you're Lucifer's youngest son. But when Jinx runs...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fletcher, Tom / Brain Freeze

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Fiennes, Ranulph / The Sett

     Mild-mannered accountant Alex Goodman is the archetypal little man who becomes a hero during his quest to track down the killers of his wife and daughter. In a novel about ruthlessness and revenge, Alex takes on Yardies, the IRA, badger baiters,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart