Authors K

  • Keneally, Thomas / Confederates

     With a new introduction by Thomas Keneally.'The best novel of the Civil War since The Red Badge of Courage'NewsweekAs the Civil War tears America apart, General Stonewall Jackson leads a troop of Confederate soldiers on a long trek towards the...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • King, Daren / Jim Giraffe

     Scott Spectrum is being haunted by a ghost giraffe called Jim. Scott thinks he is the man who has everything - a high speed internet connection, alien-shaped slippers, a beautiful wife called Continence. But Scott hasn't touched her in years and...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kanehara, Hitomi / Autofiction

     Rin is flying back from her honeymoon. She's madly in love with her husband, Shin, and the future looks rosy. Then Shin disappears to the bathroom while he thinks Rin is sleeping and she starts to imagine that he has gone to seduce the flight...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kent, Alexander / Sword Of Honour

        In March of 1814, Admiral Sir Richard Bolitho returns to England. The bitter and inconclusive war with the United States has not yet ended, but news of Napoleon's defeat and abdication has stunned a navy and a nation bled by years of...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kavanagh, Emma / Hidden

       A gripping psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. Perfect for fans of Nicci French, Tana French and S. J. Watson.HE'S WATCHINGA gunman is stalking the wards of a local hospital. He's unidentified and dangerous, and has to...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kilgallon, John / The Prophecy

        A stolen manuscript. New York Author Sam Tynnan is violently assaulted and his new thriller wiped from his computer. Then world events begin to mirror those in his unpublished book - "An Ancient Prediction". Provence Nostradamus devotee...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Khan, Dillon / The Intern

       'As I stood soaking it all in, my nerves were momentarily replaced by a rush of excitement: I was at the heartbeat of music.'Jay Merchant has landed an internship for the best job in music television. He has access-all-areas to the biggest...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Klein, Richard / Cigarettes are Sublime

        This is a witty look at the history of smoking. In examining the literary, cultural and philosophical history of smoking, this book studies the negative pleasures and exacting benefits attached to smoking. Some serious questions arise:...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kepler, Lars / Stalker

     You thought you were alone. Think again.The groundbreaking fifth thriller in Lars Kepler's bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.CLOSE THE CURTAINSA film arrives at Stockholm's National Crime...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • King, Sophie / Second Time Lucky

     Once Bridgewater House was the stately home of Lord Pearmain - now the Lord lives in one of the apartments, like the newly-divorced mother-of-three, the legendary screen goddess of the forties and the American PhD student. Over an eventful summer...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kaufman, Andrew / The Waterproof Bible

       Rebecca has a most unusual problem: no matter how hard she tries, she can't stop broadcasting her feelings to people around her. Luckily, she's discovered how to trap and store her feelings in personal objects - but just how much emotional...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kent, Gordon / The Spoils of War

     An exhilarating tale of modern espionage and adventure featuring US Navy intelligence officer Alan Craik.In Tel Aviv, Commander Alan Craik, a US Navy veteran agrees to check out the death of a former Navy enlisted employee. He plans to be out the...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Topping, Keith / Doctor Who: Byzantium!

     A First Doctor novel. The Tardis arrives in 64 AD close to the ancient capital of Byzantium. The Doctor warns of the brutality and corruption to be found here, only to see his party split up. Each believe that the others are dead and must cope with...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kundera, Milan / Laughable Loves

       Laughable Loves is a collection of stories that first appeared in print in Prague before 1968, but was then banned. The seven stories are all concerned with love, or rather with the complex erotic games and stratagems employed by women and...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kennedy, A.L. / Now That You're Back

       Exposing and exploring the sinuous undercurrents of violence, anguish and love, A.L. Kennedy examines the nature of the individual, both in isolation and society, as characters define and deny their chosen identities. While showing us the...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Keneally, Thomas / Flying Hero Class

       From the award-winning author of "To Asmara" comes a riveting and richly-textured tale of magic, terrorism, the loss of dreams, and the extraordinary powers of the human spirit. After terrorists hijack his plane, a dance...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Knightley, Erin / The Baron Next Door

     After an exhausting Season spent at the mercy of the whispering Ton, Bath's first annual music festival offers Charity the perfect escape: freedom to indulge her true passion and play the pianoforte to her heart's content. That is, until their...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kessler, Ronald / Khashoggi

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kent, Alexander / Sloop of War

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Klaffke, Pamela / Snapped

     Sara B. is losing her cool.Not just in the momentary-meltdown kind of way-though there's that, too. At the helm of must-read Snap magazine, veteran style guru Sara B. has had the job-and joy-for the past fifteen years of eviscerating the city's...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kretz, Jayne Ann / White Lies

       Petite, thirty-something Clare Lancaster is a gifted psychic and a 'human lie detector.' Over the years she's come to accept that someone with her extraordinary talents is likely to have trouble in the relationship department. And she's...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kilduff, Paul / The Dealer

        When the multi-billion-pound takeover of Provident Bank is sensationally announced, life will never again be the same for many influential players in the City. A star equities dealer has just bought a million soaring Provident shares -...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Khashoggi, Soheir / Mosaic

       Set against the bustling backdrop of New York City and the exotic splendour of Jordan, Mosaic is a story of love and betrayal, of a clash of cultures and traditions - and one woman's struggle to recapture her life. Like many working...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kavanagh, Patrick / The Great Hunger

       'I have lived in important places, timesWhen great events were decided . . .'By turns comical, grouchy and exalted, and including his tragic masterpiece 'The Great Hunger', some of the key poems by the writer who transformed Anglo-Irish...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kenton, Leslie / New Biogenic Diet

        This book guarantees weight-loss, an improvement in health and energy and a slowing down of the ageing process. Readers are encouraged to follow the biogenic principles of living - such as never mixing concentrated proteins with...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kelman, James / How Late It Was How Late

        Sammy's had a bad week - his wallet's gone, along with his new shoes, he's been arrested then beaten up by the police and thrown out on the street - and he's just gone blind. He remembers a row with his girlfriend, but she seems to have...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kernick, Simon / Wrong Time, Wrong Place

       A gripping Quick Read from the master of the race against time thriller.Have you ever been in the wrong place at the wrong time?You are hiking in the Scottish highlands with three friends when you come across a girl.She is half-naked, has...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Keane, Colm / Ireland's Soccer Top 20

       For the first time in history, this star-studded book profiles 20 of the greatest soccer legends drawn from both sides of the Irish border. Written as an accompaniment to the RTE Radio 1 series Ireland's Soccer Top 20, the book traces the...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kalder, Daniel / Lost Cosmonaut

       'As the world has become smaller so its wonders have diminished. There is nothing amazing about the Taj Mahal, the Great Wall of China or the Pyramids of Egypt. They are as banal and familiar as the face of a Cornflakes packet. The true...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kosmatka, Ted / The Flicker Men

       What if science proved the existence of the human soul?'If Stephen Hawking and Stephen King wrote a novel together, you'd get The Flicker Men. Brilliant, disturbing, and beautifully told' Hugh Howey, New York Times bestselling author of the...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kennedy, Anne / Dog Kubla Dreams My Life

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kelly, Richard T. / Sean Penn

       'The riveting Sean Penn by Richard Kelly which tells a story of America and politics, publicity and character, is a book nobody should miss.' Andrew O'Hagan'A fascinating 'oral history' of the actor-director, with countless interviews with...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kendal, Claire / The Book of You

       Sunday Times top ten bestseller and Richard & Judy pick, The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.You left me no choice, Clarissa.I just...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kiernan, Celine / Into the Grey

       'The scream was awful - a horrible desolate cry ... the child led my unresisting brother up the path and further into the tangled garden. Out of my sight.'My name is Patrick Finnerty. I am fifteen and I'm losing my brother. A ghost is...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kalu, Peter / Black Star Rising

        An exciting sci-fi thriller set in the distant future and featuring four black astronauts who have been drafted to crew a remote engineering craft on a far-flung tour of the universe.     All of our books are second hand,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kelby, N.M. / White Truffles in Winter

        White Truffles in Winter imagines the world of the remarkable French chef Auguste Escoffier, who changed the way we eat through his legendary restaurants at the Savoy and the Ritz. A man of contradictions - kind yet imperious,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kazinski, A.J. / The Last Good Man

       According to Jewish scripture, there are thirty-six righteous people on earth. Without them, humanity would perish. But the thirty-six do not know that they are the chosen ones.In Beijing, a monk collapses in his chamber. A fiery mark has...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart