Authors K

  • Kingsolver, Barbara / Flight Behaviour

       "The flames now appeared to lift from individual treetops in showers of orange sparks, exploding the way a pine log does in a campfire when it is poked. The sparks spiralled upward in swirls like funnel clouds. Twisters of brightness...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kipling, Rudyard / Stalky and Co.

        Presents the further adventures of Mowgli, the man-cub brought up in the Indian jungle by Mother Wolf, who eventually leaves the jungle to live among men.      All of our books are second hand, and while you may not...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kate, Lauren / Teardrop

       Seventeen-year-old Eureka's life is taking on dark undercurrents that don't make sense . . . Her mother killed in a freak accident. Her best friend, Brooks, behaving like a stranger. And Ander. The boy with eyes like the...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kenner, J. / Ignited

       Perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and the Crossfire series. The hot, addictive erotic romance series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Stark trilogy, of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kerrigan, Kate / The Miracle of Grace

       Grace's mother Eileen is a great list maker, so when Grace walks into Eileen's kitchen to drop off a postal package and sees her garish 'To Do' pad on the counter, she thinks nothing of it, until she sneaks a look. There, at No 8, ranked in...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kenyon, Sherrilyn / Bad Moon Rising

         Fang Kattalakis isn't just a wolf. He is the brother of two of the most powerful members of the Omegrion: the ruling council that enforces the laws of the Were-Hunters. When war erupts among the lycanthropes, sides must be chosen...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Koontz, Dean / Phantoms

        Yesterday Snowfield, California, was a charming little town basking in the golden afternoon sun. Today it is a place of nightmare. An ancient, awesome force has spirited away almost the entire population of the town and left the bodies...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Klaussmann, Liza / Villa America

       Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald, Pablo Picasso, Cole and Linda Porter, Ernest Hemingway, John Dos Passos - all are summer guests of Gerald and Sara Murphy. Visionary, misunderstood, and from vastly different backgrounds, the Murphys met and...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kaiser, R. J. / Glamour Puss

        Twenty years after an adulterous affair leads to the accidental death of a noted Hollywood star and a cover-up of the crime, Mac McGowan is confronted by a blackmailer who knows his secret and soon discovers that his life and that of...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Knight, Angela / Master of Dragons

        The last time fairy princess Nineva Morrow engaged in magic, evil forces rendered her an orphan-isolated and incapable of trusting in anyone's survival. But after years of hiding on Earth, she'll use her powers once more-and attract...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kristian, Giles / Raven: Blood Eye

        The first book in a thrilling Viking trilogy that launched the career of acclaimed historical novelist Giles Kristian - who's now confronting the tumult and devastation of the English Civil War in The Bleeding Land... For two years...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • King, John / Headhunters

       Following on from his bestselling study of violence, The Football Factory, John King considers Britain's other obsession - sex. Formed in the chemical mists of New Year's Eve, The Sex Division sees the once sacred act of procreation at its...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kendrick, Joanna / Red Tears

       Emily Bowyer is a normal, confident teenager - lots of friends, loving family and a good student. But beneath the surface she has a wretched secret. Because, for Emily, life isn't as much fun as it would appear. Her friends are going off...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kingsnorth, Paul / One No, Many Yeses

       It could turn out to be the biggest political movement of the twenty-first century: a global coalition of millions, united in resisting an out-of-control global economy, and already building alternatives to it. It emerged in Mexico in 1994,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kanon, Joseph / Defectors

       THE EXPLOSIVE NEW THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LEAVING BERLINSome secrets should never be told.Moscow, 1961: With the launch of Sputnik, the Soviet Union's international prestige is at an all-time high. And the most notorious of...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kureishi, Hanif / Black Album

       Set in London in 1989, the year of the fatwah and the fall of the Berlin Wall, this is a thriller with a background of raves, ecstasy, religious ferment and sexual passion. By the author of The Buddha of Suburbia and Sammy and Rosie Get...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kubica, Mary / The Good Girl

       An addictively suspenseful and tautly written thriller.`A tremendous read' - The Sun on The Good GirlNow optioned for a major movie by the company behind Winter's Bone, Babel, Being John Malkovich and the TV series True Detective.A...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kaku, Michio / Parallel Worlds

       From the bestselling author of Physics of the Impossible, Michio Kaku's Parallel Worlds takes us to the frontiers of scientific knowledge to explain the extraordinary nature - and future - of our universe.Imagine a future where we are not...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kilroy, Claire / The Devil I Know

       There was a crooked man and he walked a crooked mileHe made a crooked deal and he blew a crooked pileHe dug a crooked hole And he sank the crooked isleAnd they all went to hell in a stew of crooked bile.The Devil I Know is a thrilling...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Klinec, Jennifer / The Temporary Bride

       A relationship was a mathematical formula: the correct variables of age, beauty, morality and finances were entered and the output was a successful, peaceful marriage. It couldn't be, therefore, that their Iranian son could feel desire for...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • King, David / I Wish My Dog Would Do That

       This guide to dog training is intended primarily for the new owner or the not-so-new owner who has been struggling with the problems of dog training. It aims to enable the reader to train a dog to acceptable standards of obedience and enter...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Keneally, Thomas / Victim of the Aurora

     In the waning years of the Edwardian era, a group of gentlemen wait out a raging blizzard in the perpetual darkness of the Antarctic winter, poised for a strike at the South Pole. As the storm lifts, a new challenge faces Captain Sir Eugene Stewart...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kemp, Ross / Gangs II

     Hard man Ross Kemp journeys into dark heart of some of the most notorious gangs on earth in Gangs II.Ross Kemp once again squares up to the world's deadliest gangsters in this breathtaking follow up to the bestselling Gangs. This time his travels...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kirkman, Robert / The Road to Woodbury

     The Road to Woodbury by Robert Kirkman and Jay Bonansinga is the second novel in the New York Times bestselling series based on the award-winning comic books and blockbuster television show.It is a dangerous world that Lilly lives in. The walking...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kneale, Matthew / Mr Foreigner

     Daniel Thayne, a young Englishman, finds himself trapped in Tokyo: working illegally in a ramshackle language school, his passport lost, he is hustled towards marriage with Keiko, his Japanese girlfriend. In the gloom of the rainy season, Daniel's...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kane, Ben / Hannibal: Enemy of Rome

     ENEMY OF ROMEThe great Carthaginian general, Hannibal, has never forgotten the defeat and humiliation of his father by Rome. Now he plans his revenge and the destruction of the old enemy.SOLDIER OF CARTHAGEWhile Hannibal prepares for war, the young...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kenton, Leslie / 10 Day Clean-Up Plan

     A step-by-step guide to regenerating your energy while transforming the way you look and feel - all in 10 days. A complete home-spa programme, this book shows you how to de-stress, enhance your use of oxygen, exercise for energy, and encourages you...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kerr, Katharine / A Time of Justice

     Book eight of the celebrated Deverry series, an epic fantasy rooted in Celtic mythology that intricately interweaves human and elven history over several hundred years.      All of our books are second hand, and while you may not...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Koontz, Dean / Deeply Odd

     The sixth Odd Thomas thriller from the master storyteller. Our reluctant hero is drawn once more into a strange encounter with the lingering dead.Later that morning, when I walked downtown to buy blue jeans and a few pairs of socks, I met a guy who...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kerr, Philip / March Violets

     Discover the first crime novel in the late Philip Kerr's Bernie Gunther series - Berlin Noir - set in Hitler's Germany during the 1930s . . . Winter, 1936. A man and his wife shot dead in their bed, their home burned. The woman's father, a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Kyd, Thomas / The Spanish Tragedy

     Regarded as one of the greatest of all non-Shakespearian plays of the Renaissance period, this revised edition has a new critical introduction with a concise but comprehensive account of contemporary work on the play.      All of...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Drummond, Allan / Sidney Kidman

     When he was 13 years old, Sid Kidman ran away from his home in Adelaide, and was soon mixing with a strange assortment of men in the Outback, and planning to find good land to run cattle. In the end, he became the biggest land owner in Australian...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • King, Shari / Breaking Hollywood

     When you bury the past, it's just waiting to come back to haunt you . . . Zander Leith, Davie Johnston and Mirren McLean, three movie industry legends whose stars shine bright over Hollywood. They've fought their way to the top and glossed...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Knight, E.E. / Valentine's Resolve

     After three years of exile from humanity's war against the Kurians, David Valentine returns to battle. The Lifeweavers, Earth's allies in the conflict, have mostly vanished, but those that remain are held captive by an overlord known as the Seattle...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Knight, E.E. / Appalachian Overthrow

     National bestselling author E. E. Knight revisits the Vampire Earth to tell a tale about David Valentine's fellow freedom fighter Ahn-Kha.... Captured and sold to the Kurian-allied Maynes Conglomerate to work as a slave in the coal mines of...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • King, William / Daemonslayer (Warhammer)

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart