Authors N

  • Nevison, Dave / A Bloody Good Winner

     Dave Nevison is doing, every day, what thousands of punters dream of doing - living the dream of life as a professional gambler. Since taking the plunge in 1993, Nevison has made his living, a very good living, from backing racehorses. He has taken...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Neggers, Carla / The Spring at Moss Hill

     New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers returns to charming Swift River Valley, where spring is the time for fresh starts and new beginnings... Kylie Shaw has found a home and a quiet place to work as an illustrator of children's books in...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nickson, Chris / The X-factor

     A biography of David Duchovny of the television series, "The X-Files", who grew up on New York's Lower East Side. After winning scholarships to Princeton and to Yale's PhD programme for literature, he dropped out of academic life to become an actor...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Newberry, Sheila / The Girl With No Home

     A heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga. For fans of Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin.CAN SHE FINALLY FIND THE PLACE SHE BELONGS?London, 1888.Abandoned by her mother at the age of seven, Jerusha Carey is no stranger to being left behind...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nabokov, Vladimir / Lolita

       Humbert Humbert is a middle-aged, fastidious college professor. He also likes little girls. And none more so than Lolita, who he'll do anything to possess. Is he in love or insane? A silver-tongued poet or a pervert? A tortured soul or a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nestor, Tom / The Blue Pool

       Eire, 1950s/1960s: As Hugh Dawley looks down from his farm on Mount Fierna, he covets the richer pastures of Barton Hall Estate - land which belonged to his ancestors. Obsessed with the idea of wresting it back, he plans to enlist the aid...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Mina, Denise / Garnet Hill

     Maureen O'Donnell wasn't born lucky. A psychiatric patient and survivor of sexual abuse, she's stuck in a dead-end job and a secretive relationship with Douglas, a shady therapist. Her few comforts are making up stories to tell her psychiatrist,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Neville, Stuart / Stolen Souls

     Gayla's only hope is about to turn into her worst nightmareTricked into coming to Ireland with the offer of a good job, all Gayla wants to do now is run. As far and as fast as she can. Because her captors are close behind her, and they want her...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nylund, Eric / Halo: Ghosts of Onyx

     The Spartan-II program has gone public. Tales of super-soldiers fending off thousands of Covenant attacks have become the stuff of legend.But just how many Spartans are left?While the Master Chief defends a besieged Earth, and the myriad factions...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nelson, Antonya / Living To Tell

       After spending five years in prison for killing his beloved grandmother in a drunk driving accident, thirty-three-year-old Winston Mabie is returning to his Wichita, Kansas, childhood home and the sisters and parents he left behind. Though...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Napier, Bill / Revelation

     When British scientist, Dr Fred Findhorn, is offered a king's ransom by a Japanese corporation to retrieve a briefcase from a Russian military aircraft that crashed fifty years ago, he's naturally intrigued. But finding the briefcase is the start...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Neel, Janet / Death Among the Dons

     Sarah becomes warden of Gladstone College. The fellows are at odds over the future of this all-female institution. When the last warden died it was never established whether it was an accidental death or suicide. A potential killer adds further...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Neggers, Carla / Trying Patience

     A MISTAKE...OR A SETUP? New York City was the last place nature writer Patience Madrid wanted to be. She preferred the quiet and solitude of her Adirondacks cabin to the noise and bustle of the city. But her sister, Tilly, is being mysterious, and...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Neel, Janet / To Die For

     Money and murder make a riveting mix in Janet Neel's sixth crime novel to feature Francesca Wilson and DCI John McLeith. Neel won the Crime Writers' Association John Creasey Award and has twice been shortlisted for the Gold Dagger Award. ...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Niesewand, Peter / Fallback

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nelson Douglas, Carole / Seven of Swords

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Norwood, Robin / Women Who Love Too Much

     Is having 'somebody to love' the most important thing in your life? Do you constantly believe that with 'the right man' you would no longer feel depressed or lonely? Are you bored with 'nice guys' who are open, honest and dependable? If being in...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nolan, Christopher / Dam-burst of Dreams

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Newton, William / The Two Pound Tram

     Wilfred and Duncan live in a large old house in Sussex, only ever see their parents on Wednesdays, and spend their days catching butterflies and dreaming of adventure. Then their mother elopes and their already distant father becomes hostile. So...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Norton, Jeff / Memoirs of a Neurotic Zombie

     'My name is Adam Meltzer and the last thing I remember was being stung by a bee while swinging at a robot-shaped pinata on my twelfth birthday. I was dead before the candy hit the ground.' Memoirs of a Neurotic Zombie is narrated by the hilarious...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nicklaus, Jack / Play Better Golf: v. 2

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Ninh, Bao / The Sorrow of War

     This is the semi-autobiographical account of a soldier's experiences. The hero of the story, Kien, is a captain. After 10 years of war and months as a MIA body-collector, Kien suffers a nervous breakdown in Hanoi as he tries to re-establish a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Niklaus, Jack / Play Better Golf: v. 3

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nixon, Joan Lowery / Whispers from the Dead

     Sarah has felt haunted for months after nearly drowning, and when she moves with her family to another town she undergoes terrifying and unexplained experiences. But she soon realizes that it's the living, not the dead, that she must fear. By the...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nokes, David / Samuel Johnson : A Life

     Johnson, born weak and half-blind, shambolic and poverty-stricken, became the most admired and quoted man in the eighteenth century. Thrown out of Oxford for a lack of funds, he rose to celebrity: author of the Dictionary, a friend to the king,...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Notaro, Anita / A Moment Like This

     Be careful what you wish for... Antonia has always put everyone else before herself. Shy and quiet, her life in a small village in Wicklow has been devoted to her invalid mother and singing in the local church choir. Somehow, it's easier that...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Neale, Kitty / A Mother's Sacrifice

     The most heartbreaking decision a mother could make...the Sunday Times bestseller is back with an emotional story that will tug on the heartstrings.BEATENGlenda Jenkins has been beaten by her husband Harry one too many times - and this time he's...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nesser, Hakan / The Inspector and Silence

     A Swedish crime writer as thrilling as Mankell, a detective as compelling as Wallander . . . Hakan Nesser's The Inspector and Silence is the fifth gripping crime novel in the Van Veeteren series.In the heart of summer, the country swelters in...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nothbomb, Amelie / Fear and Trembling

     Amelie, a well-intentioned and eager young westerner, goes to Japan to spend a year working at the Yumimoto Corporation. Returning to the land where she was born is the fulfilment of a dream for Amelie, but once there her working life quickly...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Noel, Alyson / Shadowland

     Ever and Damen have travelled through countless past lives - and fought off the world's darkest enemies - in search of each other. But just when their destiny seems finally within reach, a powerful curse falls upon them. A single touch of their...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Neate, Patrick / The London Pigeon Wars

     Master storyteller Patrick Neate has written a funny, provocative and daring tale of London high- and low-life set among the capital's twirtysomethings. Featuring performance poetry; murder; Trafalgar Square's only fried-chicken induced battle; hat...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Nunn, Kem / Tapping the Source

     People come to Huntington Beach in search of the endless party, the ultimate high, and the perfect wave. Ike Tucker has come to look for his sister and the three men who might have murdered her. His search takes him on a journey through a twisted...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • New, Christopher / Shanghai

     An epic New York Times bestseller chronicling the rise of a Taipan.John Denton lands in famed Shanghai in 1903, a young customs officer newly assigned. A "griffin," green and inexperienced, he struggles to adapt to the roiling city...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Neill, Isobel / After Many Days

          All of our books are second hand, and while you may not get the exact copy shown in the picture, all of our books are in very good condition. Removing stickers from a book may damage it, so we refrain from doing so. If you see a...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Norman, Barry / The Birddog Tape

     This thriller, set in contemporary Hollywood, is written by the author of "Hollywood Greats", "Talking Pictures: The Story of Hollywood", "The Matter of Mandrake", "Tales of the Redundance Kid" and "Have a Nice Day".     All of our books...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart
  • Niven, Larry / The Legacy of Heorot

       Civilization on Earth was rich, comfortable and overcrowded. Millions applied, but only the best were chosen to settle on Tau Ceti Four. The colony was a success, an idyll, the stuff of dreams, but beyond the perimeter the nightmare has...

    €2.00
    Add to Cart